techno geek

I’m writing this blog post on my iPhone using the WordPress app while we Andrew drives down to Durban to fetch our wedding album. With a family-dinner induced hangover. I’m quite proud of this (the app and my ability to use it, not the hangover) as I have never been great with technology. But get an iPhone and suddenly you’re a bonafide techno geek. With apps like Over and Pic Frame who needs graphic designers? I have even made my own thank-you cards for my wedding on my iPhone – which will be sent via email. Who would’ve thought? I’m hoping to attend some photoshop and illustrator courses when we get back from honeymoon and hubster has promised (oh yes you did) to treat me to an iMac too. Before you know it, I will be designing me own fancy blog headers (but thanks cousin Noo for doing them in the meanwhile, you’re the bomb-diggedy) and using technical jargon like “coding” and… I don’t know any others off hand but yaknowayemean.

Hope you all have a fabulous Friday and a lovely weekend! I’ve got Chè and Warren’s wedding tomorrow which I’m sure will be absolutely phenomenal. Saw the groom at Saporè last night and he looked cool, calm and collected and I just KNOW miss indieberries is going to look beautiful. Can’t wait! Good luck you two and enjoy the BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. It’s going to be amazing. Head over indieberries to see Chè’s post today to Warren. I totally teared.

On a side note, the Brazilian Blow Out is looking great – will post all about it next week. Kez out.

20130405-065427.jpg

Ps: will also post the professional pictures from our wedding sometime next week. Above is my favourite so far. Bright Girl is too clever.

2 thoughts on “techno geek

Leave a comment